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ESCROW AGENT RENEWAL APPLICATION 
Individual Renewal Form Instructions and Checklist 

(MLD Form No. 106) 
 

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS 

1. Use this form if (1) you are applying for a renewal of an escrow agent license.   
 

2. NOTE: NRS 645A.020.6 prohibits a person from holding an escrow agent license, or being a control person of an 
escrow agency, if the person also holds a license issued under the Nevada Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons 
Act, NRS 645.0005 et seq. 
 

3. Complete the renewal application with responses in type or in blue ink.  If a question does not apply to you, please 
indicate “N/A” or “not applicable”.  Applications containing white-out or correction tape will not be accepted. 

 
4. Insert the individual’s full legal name in the space provided in the upper left-hand corner of each page of the 

renewal application.  
 

5. Insert the full legal name of the escrow agency that the individual is associated with as an escrow agent or control 
person in the space provided in the upper right-hand corner of each page of the application.   

 
6. The application must be completed in its entirety.  Applications containing blank spaces, incomplete responses, 

missing addendums or exhibits, or not accompanied by the correct fees will be abandoned.  Use the “Required 
Items Checklist” on the following page to ensure your renewal application is complete. 

 
7. If the answer to any of the disclosure questions is “YES” provided your response on the Disclosure Addendum 

Form.  Be sure to indicate the applicant name and item number (Example:  #3a). that the addendum applies to.  
All separate exhibits, documents or records submitted in support of the application must indicate the applicant 
name and item number the document or record applies to. 

 
8. The renewal application, renewal application fee(s), all renewal application addendums and attachments must be 

mailed to the address above.  
 

9. All escrow agent licenses expire on July 1 of each year, unless renewed prior to expiration. 

STATE OF NEVADA 
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 

DIVISION OF MORTGAGE LENDING 
1830 College Parkway, Suite 100 

Carson City, Nevada  89706 
(775) 684-7060 Fax (775) 684-7061 

www.mld.nv.gov 
 

http://www.mld.nv.gov/
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REQUIRED ITEMS CHECKLIST 

1. Completed Renewal Application, including any applicable disclosure addendums and required attachments.   
 

2. Applicable Fees (Payable to the State of Nevada, Division of Mortgage Lending). 

Application 
Escrow Agent License Renewal $125.00 

Amendment 
Change to Information in Application Record $10.00 

Change of Association 
Change Escrow Agency Association $25.00 

*NOTE: All fees are non-refundable. 
 

3. There is an additional 50% non-refundable renewal fee of $62.50 should the renewal application not be 
received by the office of the Division of Mortgage Lending prior to the expiration of the Escrow Agent’s 
License.  NRS 645A.040(4) 

4. Child Support Statement. (Pursuant to NRS 645A.025, required regardless of any support obligations.) 
5. Personal Disclosure Form (including an explanation of “Yes” answers) completed, signed and notarized. 
6. Evidence of completion of 10 hours of approved courses of continuing education within the 12 months 

immediately preceding the date on which the license expires. 
 
 The 10 hours of approved courses of continuing education must include: 

• 2 hours of ethics, which must include instruction on fraud and consumer protection 
• 2 hours of federal law and regulations relating to escrow activities 
• 2 hours of Nevada law and regulations relating to NRS 645A and NAC 645A or other 

Nevada laws and regulations relating to mortgages and 
• 4 hours of electives, which may include instruction appropriate to a specialized area of 

practice 
 
 
 


