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April 25, 2016 
 

 
Attention Escrow Agencies and Escrow Agents: 
 
The Division reminds licensees that their licenses will expire on July 1, 2016, unless renewed.  
Renewal forms may be found on the Division’s website under Industry Information on the home 
page.   
 
Escrow agent licensees must complete 10 hours of Division approved continuing education, taken 
within the immediately preceding 12 months, as a condition of renewal.  Licensees can view approved 
courses on the Division’s website under Industry Information “Education link”.  
 
The 10 hours of continuing education must consist of the following subject matter: 
 

a) Two hours of professional ethics, which must include instruction on fraud and consumer 
protection;  

b) Two hours of federal law and regulations; 
c) Two hours of Nevada law and regulations relating to this chapter and chapter 645A of NRS 

or other Nevada laws and regulations relating to mortgages; and 
d) Four hours of electives, which may include instruction appropriate to a specialized area of 

practice. 
 
Escrow agent licensees must include certificates of completion of the education with their renewal 
package. Incomplete escrow agency or escrow agent renewal packages will not be processed.  If a 
complete renewal package is not received by the Division by July 1, 2016, the person’s license will 
be canceled.  If a licensee fails to submit all required items by July 1, 2016, their license may be 
renewed only upon submission of the required information and the payment of a fee one and one-half 
times the amount otherwise required for renewal. 
 
NRS 645A.040 (4)  If a licensee fails to pay the fee or submit all required information for the 
annual renewal of his or her license before its expiration, the license may be renewed only upon the 
payment of a fee one and one-half times the amount otherwise required for renewal. A license may 
be renewed pursuant to this subsection only if all the fees are paid and all required information is 
submitted within 2 months after the date on which the license expired. 

 

http://mld.nv.gov/Industry/Information/
http://mld.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/mldnvgov/content/Industry/EducationCourses645Aand645F-2016.pdf
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-645A.html#NRS645ASec040

