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April 25, 2016 
 

Attention Independent and Associated Covered Service Provider Licensees: 
 
The Division reminds independent and associated licensees that their licenses will expire on July 1, 
2016, unless renewed.  To renew a license, the licensee must submit a complete renewal package to 
the Division on or before May 31, 2016.  Renewal forms may be found on the Division’s website 
under Industry Information on the Division’s website, www.mld.nv.gov.   
 
Associated and sole-proprietor independent licensees must complete 10 hours of Division approved 
continuing education, taken within the immediately preceding 12 months, as a condition of 
renewal.  Licensees may view approved courses on the Division’s website under Industry Information 
“Education Link”.  
 
The 10 required hours of continuing education instruction must include, at a minimum: 
 

• 2 hours of professional ethics, which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection 
and fair lending issues; 

• 2 hours of federal law and regulations relating to mortgage lending; and 
• 1 hour of Nevada law and regulations relating to R052-09 and Chapter 645F of NRS or other 

Nevada laws and regulations relating to mortgages. 
 
Associated licensees must include certificates of completion of the education with their renewal 
package. Incomplete associated or independent renewal packages will not be processed.  If a complete 
renewal package is not received by the Division by July 1, 2016, the person’s license will be canceled.  
If a licensee fails to submit all required items by May 31, 2016, their license may only be reinstated 
upon submission of the required information and the payment of an additional $100 per license 
reinstatement fee.  Licenses may only be reinstated up to 6 months after the expiration.  After the 6 
month period, the person must apply for a new license. 
 

http://mld.nv.gov/Industry/Information/
http://www.mld.nv.gov/
http://mld.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/mldnvgov/content/Industry/EducationCourses645Aand645F-2016.pdf

