Education


CONTACT US

If you have questions, please contact Beth Waite, the Division's Education and Information Officer.
  
Phone:  702-486-7232
E-mail:  ewaite@mld.nv.gov 

    Continuing Education Requirements for 2019 Renewals

    2019 Renewals (Due 12/31/18) for all agents and QE:

    A total of 8 hours of CE is required for renewal. Annual CE education must include:

     

    • 3 hours of Federal law
    • 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues)
    • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
    • 1 hour of an elective course
    Any courses taken must be approved through NMLS authorized course providers

     

    For the QE renewal this year only, the elective course does not need to be the Nevada law specific course although it is available (providers listed below). Any agent may take this Nevada specific course as their elective course.

     

    2020 Renewals (Due 12/31/19) for all agents:

    A total of 8 hours of CE is required for renewal. Annual CE education must include:

     

    • 3 hours of Federal law
    • 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues)
    • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
    • 1 hour of an elective course
    QE renewals done during 2019 for 2020 renewals will require one hour of Nevada law and regulations in lieu of the elective course. Again, any agent may take this Nevada specific course as their elective course.

     

    This year, two companies currently offer a one hour Nevada specific course approved through NMLS. The approved courses are: